Christian Coleman, Noah Lyles, Ronnie Baker, Reece Prescod and CJ Ujah race the 100m, while Dina Asher-Smith takes on the 200m as the Diamond League series moves on to Morocco

Some top sprint fields have been assembled for the Meeting International Mohammed VI de Rabat as the ninth leg of the Diamond League series takes place in Morocco on Friday evening.

World 60m record-holder Christian Coleman returns after injury to take on Noah Lyles and Ronnie Baker, who have both run 9.88 this summer, plus Mike Rodgers and British duo Reece Prescod and CJ Ujah over 100m.

In the women’s 200m, British record-holder Dina Asher-Smith races the half-lap event for the first time since her bronze at the Commonwealth Games and lines up alongside Olympic 400m champion Shaunae Miller-Uibo, world indoor 60m champion Murielle Ahouré and Britain’s Jodie Williams.

GB’s Matthew Hudson-Smith goes in the 400m along with Akeem Bloomfield and Nathon Allen, who ran 43.94 and 44.13 when finishing second and third respectively at the NCAA Championships, plus world bronze medallist Abdalelah Haroun.

In the 100m hurdles, world No.1 Brianna McNeal, who has run 12.38 this season, races Sharika Nelvis, Christina Manning and Tobi Amusan.

Moving up in distance, the women’s 5000m also looks set to be a top event as Genzebe Dibaba and world champion Hellen Obiri are joined by Agnes Tirop, Sifan Hassan, Senbere Teferi and Letesenbet Gidey, plus Britain’s Steph Twell and Eilish McColgan, while Lynsey Sharp races the 800m and Charlie Da’Vall Grice the 1500m.

The non-Diamond League 1000m features world and Olympic 800m champion Caster Semenya.

Home favourite Soufiane El Bakkali, the world silver medallist, is sure to get great support as he goes for a fast time in the 3000m steeplechase, while a world lead could also be set in the men’s 3000m, with Yomif Kejelcha, Muktar Edris, Hagos Gebrhiwet, Birhanu Balew, Paul Chelimo and Abdelaati Iguider in action.

In the field events, world record-holder Renaud Lavillenie and world champion Sam Kendricks go head-to-head in the pole vault, while Germany’s Thomas Röhler and Andreas Hofmann contest the javelin.

Maria Lasitskene will be aiming for her 45th consecutive win in the high jump, which also features Britain’s Morgan Lake.

Valerie Adams, Raven Saunders, Christina Schwanitz and Danniel Thomas-Dodd are among the shot put entries.

Full entry lists can be found here, while the action will be shown on Eurosport 2 from 20:00 for fans in the UK.