become an aw member get instant access to the AW Clubhouse Start your free trial

Video Reviews

The Super shoes

By Paul Freary | September 29, 2020

A look at the latest 'super shoes'

Nike Air Zoom Tempo Next%

By Paul Freary | September 14, 2020

Our first look at the Nike Air Zoom Tempo Next% An exciting new shoe from Nike aimed at tempo paced running and featuring many of the features of the shoe Eluid Kipchoge famously wore to run the sub 2 hour marathon, the Alphafly.

HONOR Magic Earbuds

By Paul Freary | August 25, 2020

At Just £89.99 these HONOR Magic Earbuds offer noise reduction features previously only available in earbuds at twice the price!

ASICS Gel Kayano 27

By Paul Freary | December 1, 2020

A look at the latest ASICS Gel Kayano 27

Brooks Catamount

By Paul Freary | August 2, 2020

Brooks Catamount trail shoe review

Mizuno Wave Rider 24

By Paul Freary | July 29, 2020

The new Mizuno Wave Rider 24 featuring the brand's latest ENERZY cushioning.

ON Cloud BOOM

By Paul Freary | July 29, 2020

The CLOUD BOOM from ON is their latest racing shoe. Featuring a 15% carbon infused plate to add a responsive 'kick' to the CLOUD cushioning system.

Mizuno ENERZY - concept shoe

By Paul Freary | July 1, 2020

The new Mizuno Enerzy is purely a concept shoe to demonstrate the brand's new midsole cushioning technology - quite simply their most cushioned and mosr responsive ever! You need to check this out!!

Elite to Alphafly - the history of Nike racing shoes from 1978 to 2020

By Paul Freary | June 15, 2020

Here we look at the history and developments of Nike racing shoes from 1978 to 2020. This collection of shoes features some of the rarest shoes around - enjoy!

ON RUNNING - Brand Overview 2020

By Paul Freary | May 11, 2020

A look at the development and features of the On brand running shoes

New Balance FuelCell TC review

By Paul Freary | May 11, 2020

Ok, so a 35minute 10k isn't world record pace, but it looks like the fastest test of these shoes on YouTube so far! Straight out of the box I took the New Balance FuelCell TC for a run, 10k in 35min 30seconds. Here's what I thought.

COROS Apex GPS Sports Watch review

By Paul Freary | May 11, 2020

We take a look at the COROS Apex sports watch with GPS and heart rate monitoring. It has an incredible battery life!

Polar Grit X review

By Paul Freary | May 11, 2020

Our look at the new POLAR GRIT X outdoor adventure watch with wrist based heart rate monitoring and GPS as well as a host of new features.

How do I lace up my running shoes?

By Paul Freary | May 11, 2020

How do I lace up my running shoes? It sounds like a strange question but there are a number of ways to do this so lat us show you the best way to tie your running shoes. Here, we show you the various techniques and explain why they may be of benefit.

Under Armour HOVR Sonic 3 review

By Paul Freary | May 11, 2020

The Sonic 3 from Under Armour is a lightweight, neutral, cushioned running shoe. Featuring HOVR foam cushioning, a minimal engineered mesh upper construction and MapMyRun compatibility.

Under Armour HOVR Machina review

By Paul Freary | May 11, 2020

The HOVR Machina is Under Armour's premium neutral cushioned running shoe. Featuring their HOVR cushioning technology and a PEBAX plate in the midsole. The shoe also incorporated a BLUETOOTH sensor to connect to the MapMyRun app.

Under Armour HOVR Guardian 2

By Paul Freary | May 11, 2020

The Under Armour HOVR Guardian 2 is the brand's stability running shoe. Featuring HOVR foam cushioning as well as the ability to connect to MyMapRun.

Polar Vantage V GPS Watch

By Paul Freary | May 11, 2020

We take a look at the Polar Vantage V GPS sports watch. Available in 3 colours (update for 2020 - now 4 colours) and 2 wrist strap sizes. An advanced sports watch featuring heart rate monitoring, GPS tracking and training power.

Brooks Hyperion Elite review

By Paul Freary | May 11, 2020

www.shoeguide.run brings you a review of the Brooks Hyperion Elite carbon plated road racing shoe. With a carbon-fibre plate this shoe offers extra propulsion as well as stability in a lightweight package

The evolution of the track spike

By Paul Freary | May 11, 2020

After the announcement of carbon fibre plated spikes we take a look at the development of track spikes from the 1960's to 2000's.

×

By Paul Freary | Sep 29, 2020

MEMBERSHIP

ACCESS THE CLUBHOUSE

  • 100+ Page Monthly Magazine
  • Weekly Newsletter
  • Results
  • Podcasts
  • Extended Content
START FREE TRIAL